Home / Missions / Resource Management / Numbering
A A

Numbering

The rapid growth of the telecommunications sector led to a shortage of numbering resources. To remedy this situation and meet the demands of operators, the National Telecommunications Regulatory Agency (ANRT) agrees, in consultation with all stakeholders, to make a change in the National Numbering Plan whenever necessary.

The numbering plan

A telephone number is formed by a series of numbers or letters, which identify a telephone within a telephone network. To call someone, one must dial a number that represents the unique identifier of the recipient.

To face, on the one hand, the increase in the number and nature of the networks, and the growth in demand due to increased numbers of the number of users, and secondly to the need for comprehensive and rigorous consistency of numbering systems, regulators in all countries have defined a set of numbering plans (international, national and regional) that are designed to regulate syntax and call routing.

The national numbering plan

The national numbering plan is a resource consisting of the consolidated structure of numbers identifying the fixed and mobile endpoints of networks and telephone services to route calls and access internal network resources.

The current national telephone numbering scheme of the Kingdom of Morocco is a closed plan to ten digits in the format: CC + N(S) N with:

  • The country code (CC - Country Code) = 212
  • The (significant) national number (N(S) N) consists of nine (9) digits: ZABPQMCDU.

Download the numbering plan (october 2019).

List of MCC-MNC codes attributed to Morocco June 2017 (in french).

Accueil / Missions / Gestion des ressources / Numérotation
A A

Numérotation

La croissance rapide du secteur des télécommunications conduit à une pénurie des ressources en numérotation. Pour pallier à cette situation et répondre aux demandes des opérateurs, l'Agence Nationale de Réglementation des Télécommunications (ANRT) convient, en concertation avec tous les acteurs du secteur de procéder à une évolution du Plan National de Numérotation lorsque nécessaire.

Le plan de numérotation

Un numéro de téléphone est formé d’une série de chiffres ou parfois de lettres, qui identifient un téléphone au sein d'un réseau téléphonique. Pour joindre un correspondant, on doit composer un numéro qui représente l'identifiant unique du destinataire.

Face, d’une part, à la multiplication du nombre et de la nature des réseaux, et à la croissance de la demande en numéros liée à l’augmentation du nombre d’usagers, et d’autre part à la nécessité d’obtenir une cohérence globale et rigoureuse des systèmes de numérotation, les régulateurs de tous les pays ont défini un ensemble de plans de numérotation (internationaux, nationaux et régionaux) qui visent à réguler les syntaxes et le routage des appels.

Le plan national de numérotation

Le plan national de numérotation est une ressource constituée par l'ensemble structuré des numéros permettant d'identifier les points de terminaison fixes ou mobiles des réseaux et services téléphoniques, d'acheminer les appels et d'accéder à des ressources internes aux réseaux.

Le plan national de numérotation téléphonique actuel du Royaume du Maroc est un plan fermé à dix chiffres, au format CC+N(S) N avec :

  • L’indicatif du pays (CC – Country Code) = 212
  • Le numéro national (significatif) (N(S) N) est constitué de neuf (9) chiffres: ZABPQMCDU.

Télécharger le plan de numérotation (Mars 2017).